Mind Clutter

cluttered-mind-Image

 

What are you thinking about he asks

Nothing I reply

For my mind is an enigma

Even to myself

Stuffed full of random facts

Overflowing with whimsey

A lifetime full of emotions

And dreams and fairytales

Books and poems, my cathartic escape

Music and  nature are my lullabies

Passion and love my battle cry

It’s so easy to get lost  in here

Strolling from place to place

So very full of wonder

I can only hope you’ll forgive me

When I don’t hear a word you’ve said

When my answers come so slowly

You wonder if I will ever answer

It takes awhile to find my way

Through the tangled webs of thought

Be patient I beg

If you are, you shall be rewarded

With a piece of my very soul

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

